Picture this: You’re sitting in your vehicle at a stoplight, patiently waiting for it to change to green. You notice a car in front of you, a car behind you, and one on either side of you. Out of those four vehicles, chances are, one is uninsured and the others may be underinsured, meaning they… read more?
Florida is a No-Fault State, which means that if I am in a car accident – regardless of who is at fault – my automobile insurance is going to pay the first $10,000.00 of my medical bills. This is known as Personal Injury Protection (PIP). However, my insurance company is only going to pay 80%… read more?
Yes, but before you talk to an insurance company or agree to do a recorded statement, please contact us first so we can advise you of your legal rights. An insurance company can refuse to provide you benefits if you are not complying with your policy. This is why it is important to speak to… read more?
Ultimately, it is the person who caused the accident that is responsible for the cost of repairing your vehicle. When the at-fault party’s insurance company accepts liability for the accident, they will work with you to get an appraisal of the damage, determine repair costs, and discuss with you where the vehicle can be taken… read more?
Insurance companies are very wealthy and very powerful. They will unfortunately often times try to take advantage of those who have been injured in accidents by asking for sworn statements immediately after the event. Insurance companies will try to get you to make statements (often times regarding your injuries) that they can later use against… read more?
PIP stands for personal injury protection. In Florida, PIP covers 80% of your medical bills when you are involved in a motor vehicle collision up to $10,000.00. PIP will also cover 60% of your lost wages under the same $10,000.00. When you are involved in a motor vehicle collision, you will use the PIP on… read more?
Uninsured Motorist Coverage (UM) is insurance that you can purchase on your own policy to protect you if the person who injures you in a car accident has little or no insurance coverage. Florida law does not require drivers to purchase insurance coverage to pay for bodily injury they cause to others in car accidents!… read more?
When you are found to be not at fault for an accident, your insurance company should not raise your rates on your policy for having to use the coverages afforded to you under state law and that you have specifically purchased to protect yourself when an accident occurs. An insurance company can raise rates for… read more?
Florida is known as a No-Fault State. Every automobile insurance policy issued in Florida has a provision called Personal Injury Protection. This is also known as PIP or Florida No-Fault coverage. When an automobile accident occurs, regardless of fault, your insurance policy, through your Personal Injury Protection provision, pays for your initial medical bills. This… read more?
Insurance companies are in the business of making a profit. The less an insurance company has to pay out in claims, the better it is for its bottom line. Even when an automobile accident is not your fault, there are still several potential instances where a claim needs or may be made on your own… read more?
In the event you are involved in a motor vehicle collision that is no fault of your own and the person causing the collision does not carry sufficient Bodily Injury Liability Coverage on their automobile insurance policy, you should consider purchasing Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage. This coverage can stand in the place of Bodily Injury Liability… read more?
In order to protect yourself against personal liability if you cause a collision involving motor vehicle collision, it is important to consider purchasing Bodily Injury Liability Coverage. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage can be purchased in a variety of different coverage amounts, with the minimum amount being $10,000.00 for any one injury claim. Depending on your… read more?
If you own a motor vehicle in Florida, you are required to carry a minimum of $10,000.00 in Personal Injury Protection Coverage and $10,000.00 in Property Damage Liability Coverage. There are currently no other automobile insurance coverage requirements that will protect you in the event you are involved in a motor vehicle collision, however, there… read more?
In addition to your own automobile insurance, you have the option of purchasing GAP insurance when you take out a loan for a vehicle. GAP stands for Guaranteed Asset Protection. GAP insurance may protect you in the event of an auto accident. This insurance pays the difference, or the “gap,” between the balance of a… read more?
Collision coverage with your insurance company pays for repair or replacement of your vehicle if it is involved in an accident. It will pay regardless of who causes the accident. It does not cover injuries to people or damage to property other than your vehicle. Generally, you will have a deductible for this coverage, requiring… read more?